Second ODI: Zimbabwe win toss, opt to bat first

KARACHI: Zimbabwe captain Hamilton Masakadza has won the toss and decided to bat first in the second ODI at Bulawayo.

Azhar Ali eyes spot in 2019 World Cup contingent

In the series opener, Pakistan won in a convincing manner by 201 runs to take 1-0 lead in the five-match series.

There were no changes in the playing eleven for the Men in Green who registered a comprehensive victory in the first ODI.

Imam stars as Pakistan trounce Zimbabwe by 201 runs


Zimbabwe: Chamu Chibhabha, Brian Chari, Hamilton Masakadza (capt), Tarisai Musakanda, PJ Moor, Ryan Murray (wk), Donald Tiripano, Liam Roche, Wellington Masakadza, Tendai Chatara and Blessing Muzarabani.

Pakistan: Fakhar Zaman, Imam Ul Haq, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed (capt & wk), Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Amir and Usman Shenwari.

Men in Green go one up in five-match ODI series

  • Holder wraps up Windies rout of Bangladesh

    West Indies completed a 2-0 series win over Bangladesh

  • Azhar Ali eyes spot in 2019 World Cup contingent

    Right-hand batsman believes it will be an honour to represent Pakistan in mega event

    Original news :