ECP okays recounting in 14 national, 10 provincial constituencies

The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Monday approved recounting in 14 National Assembly and 10 provincial assembly constituencies throughout the country.

The approval for recounting was granted because Form 49 of these constituencies was not received by the election organisinig authority.

Post-election promises: PTI MPA-elect aims to solve key issues of Pindi

According to the ECP, the National Assembly constituencies where recounting will take place are NA-118 Nankana Sahib-II, NA-140 Kasur-IV, NA-158 Multan-V, NA-112 Toba Tek Singh-II, NA-188 Layyah-II, NA-110 Faisalabad-X, NA-129 Lahore-VII, NA-117 Nankana Sahib-I, NA-159 Multan-VI, NA-119 Sheikhupura, NA-57 Rawalpindi-I, NA-170 Bahawalpur-I, NA-10 Shangla and NA-15 Abbottabad-I.

PTI in lead to form govt in Punjab as nine independent MPAs-elect join party

PP-292 DG Khan-VIII, PP-290 DG Khan-VI, PP-291 DG Khan-VII, PP-220 Multan-X, PP-6 Rawalpindi-I, PP-228 Lodhran-V, PK-36 Abbottabad, PS-73 Badin-IV, PK-93 Lakki Mawrwat-III and PS-82 Jamshoro-III are the provincial assembly constituencies, where recounting was allowed by the commission.

On the other hand, requests for recounting in 37 national and provincial assemblies was rejected by the ECP.

All candidates were denied tickets by party before election

More in Pakistan

Original news :